The_Word_of_DOG

By the_Word_of_DOG

R.I.P. John Edward Schultz

thank you to everyone who sent their well wishes and good thoughts this past weekend, it really helped to know that people i've never even met before can be so compassionate in what was a time of need for myself and my family.

unfortunately, my grandfather passed away on sunday morning, around 1am. I was in the elevator on my way up to the ICU when his heart stopped. He was asleep and in no pain, which is really all I could have asked for. I was upset, but we'd said our goodbyes, and I'm just happy he's no longer in pain.



the whole family converged on "The Farm" after church to make sure that my grandmother was ok, and to start making arrangements so that she wouldnt be overwhelmed. this picture is a little blurry, but it still breaks my heart every time i look at it.

RIP grandpa.

he will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.