Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Raving Raven

Didn't think I was going to have anything much today. Then I was walking to the railway station in the evening. On the phone with one of the registrars, talking to me about a patient he'd just seen, I came upon this rather splendid fellow enjoying an afternoon snack. With my free hand I flicked the aperture to f4, estimated distance and set the focus ring, held the camera to my eye and focused by crouch-scuttling in and out.

Yes, I was listening to the poor young doctor at the same time. xP

I did chimp after a few shots, having reset the focus distance and crabbed in a bit closer; it was a mite dark so I opened the aperture to f2.8, moved the focus closer, and scuttled in a bit further.

Still listening...

I took rather a few shots, but this one is the stand-out for me:

Go on; you know you want to Flickr it...

Worthy contenders:

'Renching

and

Ripping

A little after this he dropped his snack/meal into the shrubs , and got verrrry angry. Was looking down at the shrubs, and at me, and grumbling and croaking something rotten. At that point I remembered the train I had to catch. ;)

SMC Pentax-M 50mm f2 (at f2.8) on pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.