Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

A challenging day

Henry has been hard work today. Not only is he still grumpy, snotty and coughing a lot, but he's started biting me. At first I thought it was just teething, but today he's been biting my arms and back to show when he's bored or annoyed. Apart from being painful, it's quite upsetting as well, because I don't want him to get into the habit of biting people.

We've had a quiet day, watched the jubilee flotilla which I found quite upsetting - it made me think of my dads mum, who died 10 years ago but who loved the royal family. I still miss her very much and I know she would have adored Henry. I must be hormonal because I'm welling up again just writing this!

The high point of the day was my lovely roast dinner - free range chicken, mash, Yorkshire puddings and veg. It was the best one I've made for ages and the gravy was particularly good, to make up for the burnt gravy from the last roast I cooked.

Today's blip is Henry being cheeky - I put him on the floor, turned round to pick up a nappy and found him like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.