NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

If at first you don't succeed...

My second attempt in two days to get to the summit of Ben Donich. Nearly never made it again. Forecast said light winds, dry and sunny spells. What I got (mostly) was strong winds, hail, snow and cloudy. A few times (again) I had to question my sanity.

Honestly wasn't sure if I'd managed to get anything decent and was wondering on the way down if the effort was worth it. Pleasantly surprised to have managed a few decent shots in between the hail.

So... a wee selfie with Ozzie from the summit of Ben Donich above Lochgoilhead, looking west over Hell's Glen, Loch Fyne and in the far distance the Paps of Jura.

One of the other shots is looking down Loch Goil, towards Firth of Clyde and as far as (I think) Hunterston and Ailsa Craig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.