V Day and V.E Day

Daughters birthday yesterday and her daughters birthday today. ( expensive week for the rest of the family!)
This is Verity who we often called V and today she is 8!
As she blew out the candles I quickly popped my ceramic poppy next to her, staged or what?
Why did I do this, well it's also V.E Day where we remember the end of the Second World War.
On that day people's thoughts must have been on all the lives both military and civilian lost. At the same time they would have been also looking to the future and what the new era would bring.
As I look at Verity I wonder what the future holds for her. We woke up this morning to a new era whether we are pleased or not.

Finally thank you all so much for your messages and stars yesterday, what a lovely bunch you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.