Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Roe deer

I went to look at the bluebells around the ponds at Woking Palace and found this chap doing likewise.

What a day in politics. For the SNP a momentous result and there's an old adage - be careful what you wish for. I don't see how the SNP can demand fiscal autonomy but then say "not yet" because oil prices are depressed. 

I'm shattered after staying up half the night. It's a long time since I was wrapped up in an election working but it was good to savour the cut and thrust again, if only on TV. A lot of people say they hate politicians but politics is at the heart of government, a country needs to be governed and governing involves making tough decisions that are not always popular.

I just hope this government does something for ordinary working people and the less well off and delivers on its promises to do more in the regions, particularly the north. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.