FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Ever the optimist

I spotted this quote on the wall of a PR agency today before my meeting and it really struck a chord with me. I often find other people asking me: 'What if you fall / fail / make a mistake?' and my response is always: 'But what if I don't try then how would I ever succeed or fly?' To me not trying is failure in itself and I am ever the optimist.

Today was a paradox of old and new work, friends and perspectives.  I met with a potential new client this morning who operates in the travel and tourism industry and discussed work from my PR career right from my student days on a placement year to this week (keep everything crossed for me for a decision next week) . It surprised me how some of my experiences feel like yesterday even though they were some time ago and I realise I have been very lucky to have such colourful projects in my PR career.

Afterwards I met a former colleague at the Castle and told them about fly2help and the charity's purpose.  We both got quite emotional as I recounted some of the experiences. I am looking forward to writing up my blog on the recent Air Smiles Day last week and sorting through the photographs to pass onto the family. 

Back at home and in my office I discussed a new project along with some older ones with a photographer pal and checked the schedule for racing at Brands Hatch tomorrow.  Originally I was due to go flying with a friend to Compton Abbas airfield for a wing walking charity day however a grotty weather forecast of rain showers and high winds mean the event is postponed to another weekend.

So tomorrow maybe I will get a motorsport fix instead. The laundry can wait another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.