What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Fisheye Forest

The last few days I have been binge watching the Sky Atlantic series, Fortitude. It has been a gripping series but oh so very bleak and this morning, in the immediate aftermath of having watched the final 3 episodes, I felt mentally drained.

I was so glad then to get a call from my friend Gabrielle who was checking if I wanted to go for a walk in the forest with her and Bertie.

We decided on a patch of Epping Forest in Loughton and with the weather threatening a downpour G and I set off with our 4 legged friend. Bertie enjoyed chasing rabbits whilst G and I chatted and, every now and then, reproached him when it looked like he was about to jump in a pond.

It was just what I needed to shift the gloom.

This image is from my walk, using the little fisheye lens that attaches to my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.