HAIR CUT DAY

Went to the hairdressers today.  I am not a fan of getting my hair cut.  I don't find it a relaxing experience.  I went somewhere new today - I had bought a " Living Social "deal online.  I went to THE ARCH in Newcastle.  Its in one of the arches underneath the railway line carrying trains on the East Coast Main Line. You can hear the rumble of trains going overhead.

The Arch is a very quirky place.  The mirrors aren't on the walls they are propped up on old pianos.  There is lots of off beat art work on the walls.  Even " THE LADIES " had unusual wallpaper and a selection of lovely perfume. I have posted before and after photos -  front view  -  and my extra photo shows before and after - back view. The shots were taken by my hairdresser Hannah. She also took some photos on her own phone to put on the Facebook page.  She was thrilled to be doing a " re-style " as most folk seem to only want a trim.  I was sort of talked into a re- style but in the end I'm quite pleased with it.

I did a bit of shopping in town before getting the bus home.  Guess what..... the bus broke down!  ( again ). This seems to happen rather too often to the buses on my route to and from Newcastle.  Anyway we had a 15 min wait until the next bus turned up.

Weather today was very sunny but a chilly wind was blowing.  This evening it has turned a bit nasty - heavy rain has arrived.  Hope it clears up tomorrow as I'm off to the football.

### Election news.  No change here.  I still have the same Labour MP.  The local council still has a Labour majority.  I still have the same Liberal Democrat Councillor.

Steps today - 7,388

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.