MrCJ

By MrCJ

Studio 24

I remember when we first started running nights at the club, I was taking with Dave the owner and he told me about a council meeting where there was a model of this whole side of Edinburgh and it has been totally redeveloped. There were new flats, shiny offices and loss of flash buildings, and no nightclub.

I asked him what he could do about it but he just shrugged his shoulders, the council had shown him what the area would look like in the future, and it was clear his club wasn't part of it.

It seemed a shame for such an iconic film studio come nightclub to be consigned to the bin in some planning office, but it feels much worse walking past it every day and seeing the new developments spring up one by one, each time wondering if the next one will be the one that erases our home for two years and the source of so many great memories.

Well, while it is still there I will still take pictures and remember the good times on my daily walk past it. They haven't got rid of it yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.