New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

VE day - 70th anniversary

Shell-shocked by election results. A gloomy day to go with it. Hardly ventured out. In final stages of preparation for walk exam for my Clerkenwell and Islington guiding course tomorrow week. We're meeting tomorrow for a practice run-through. In between was sorting out my books. Now I've retired I must declutter. Do I need less books or more bookshelves? (Probably a compromise between the two...)
It seemed appropriate to blip this set of Churchill's history of WW2. First editions bought by my Dad, complete with paper cuttings of reviews. He was a great book collector - perhaps has rubbed off on me.

Have missed a few blip days over the last week or two due to distraction of exams and guiding work but have pics and hoping to fill in the blanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.