On Some Days

By V1k1

Happy Artists

Today was a surprising day in the art room.  I was so impressed with the  Maori patterns that the children were assembling I went and asked the boss to come and look.  I just had to share it with another adult.  Usually I'm content for it to be me and the children but not today.  One of my earlier blips was of painted Kowhaiwhai patterns hanging to dry.  That was one of the pieces the children are now able to use to make a mixed media art work showing Maori visual culture.  This is as a follow up to their Marae visit.  This is Alayna adding paint to her work. 
The extra photo is of another child's work just as she finished gluing her main pieces on and before she starts to add paint or flax or whatever time will allow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.