I've named her Rosemary

A change from drops today.

I went to Nelson today and had high hopes of stopping off at my Monarch butterfly spot, but I ran out of time.   Fortunately there were bees buzzing around the rosemary outside the cafe I stopped at for lunch.

I headed to Nelson early in order to watch our students playing netball, then had an appointment followed by a long list of shopping to do.  Almost everything on the list necessitated a separate stop at different shops and businesses.  

One of those days.  But I ticked everything off including being fitted for new shoes that the orthotics I have to get will fit in.  Me, who owns something like 50 pairs of shoes, is going to have to spend most of the winter in the same pair of walking shoes!  Ugh.

(Unless I'm really lucky and the orthotics will fit in some of my winter boots.  Fingers crossed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.