Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Brian....again....

I have now signed up for another course with the Image Academy, (www.theimageacademy.co.uk) having completed the 17 module one last week...this time I'm doing a bespoke 4 assignment course which will be focused on getting me ready to take photos at my step-daughter's wedding in September this year.  I am trying to get to grips with using the flash which I've never really got the hang of and getting the settings right is proving to be a bit of a challenge.  I've never got the flash working for outside portraits so still need to master the art of fill in flash outside!  Took this one of Brian outside in our garden...he was a bit of a reluctant model but still couldn't get the flash to do it's thing...back to the manual to try again tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.