Today's purchase

Saturday 9th May 2015 (987)

Our church shop opened this morning. It runs for one week every year and sells all sorts of bric-a-brac and furniture etc from house clearances and other donations. Last year we made just over £16,000 in a week! It is a hive of activity every day. You can buy almost anything, except railway little people unfortunately, I did look! 

I did manage to find this though. I've wanted one for a while. No, I'm not going to start looking after fish. I did confuse people this morning saying I didn't want it as a fish tank, I wanted it for photography. I want to do some water and splash pictures but haven't had a suitable container before. Watch this space to see when I put it to use. 

Didn't have time for anything else today so decided this would do as a record of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.