A rare appearance...

... in front of the camera to celebrate 3 years of continuous blipping. 

This was me - round about my third birthday, photographed with my baby sister of about 7 months old. Notice I couldn't avoid waving my hands around even at that young age.

The photo and the contemporaneous birthday card came from my parents', as yet unsorted, boxes of memorabilia. Interestingly, the photo is marked PROOF ONLY by the photographer. I can find no trace of any finished images from that day's shoot.

I'm still managing to produce a daily blip, though there are times when I wish I had left some blanks along the way, so that missing a day wouldn't seem so momentous. It is still great fun seeing the wide variety of images posted every single day by fellow blippers, though I confess to being a bit slack in the commenting department..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.