Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Red

An early blip today, with one of my most reliable subjects - the Northern Cardinal male in all his red splendor and glory.    I snapped this while sitting on the deck drinking tea this morning with Kura and Peg.  I'm giving over the rest of the day to giggling and enjoying the company of my besties.  

The fourth member of our "posse", Ellen, will be joining us a little later this afternoon.  On the menu tonight ...cedar planked salmon, peel-n-eat shrimp, haricot verts, salad, crusty bread and ...wine!  We have a lovely French Rose, some more Prosecco and various other options in different colors.  

Last night's Prosecco was just perfect, served with fresh raspberries to make it look extra festive, and all consumed on our deck.  Followed that up with dinner at the local pasta joint which was great fun - we had the waitress laughing so hard, I think she was sad to see us leave.  

Cats had a couple of rousing spats last night but are now retired to their beds for the day ... no doubt resting up for the next chapter in The Tale of Two Kitties tonight...

Forgive my lack of comments - time with friends has to take priority this weekend!

hugs and TTFN

PS  I'm posting a shot of the female cardinal in Extra and I'll probably post something with all of us - stay tuned...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.