BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

House Wren

I'd made this Bluebird/Wren House last fall and just placed it on a bench outside my family room window ready to decide where to place it.  Then the next morning, Thursday, my husband and I watched a pair of House Wrens bringing twigs of various sizes to insert into the house.  It was fascinating watching them twist and turn some of the twigs in their beaks while hanging onto the side or hole of the house.  Some they dropped and picked up again after getting the twig in its beak in a better position.  Most twigs were 2-3 times longer than the bird.  This Wren finally got the long end of this little twig inserted into the hole then pushed it further in and just after I'd taken this pic, it flew into the hole taking the remainder of the twig right in with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.