BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

Rape field

The weather forecast for today was supposed to be “Sunny Intervals”.

As I did my weekly shop yesterday, I found myself with some time on my hands earlier today, so I thought I’d have a trip up onto Portsdown hill and see if my camera would be able to pick up the Spinnaker Tower down below in Portsmouth.

By the time I got up onto the hill the sun was directly overhead which made the view over Portsmouth quite hazy, with any colours being washed out.  Turning 180 degrees, the sun was lighting up the rape fields beautifully which were on the opposite side of the road that runs along the top of the hill.

The yellow flowers head looked beautiful standing out against the almost black clouds passing in the background.

Worth looking in large

Hope your all having a good weekend.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.