Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

1000!

I hope I've got this right, but I believe this is my 1,000th entry today! 

I saved my 1,000th for today, as I had a couple of lovely visitors, that I'd never have met if I hadn't discovered Blipfoto...LadyG and Beewriter, who are peeking their jolly faces through, what is supposed to look like 1,000!

Bee had travelled down from Manchester to stay with LadyG for the weekend and today we met up for lunch in Greenwich.  We had a fun afternoon, laughing and exploring the 'sights' (including Greenwich Market which is about three quarters building sight at the moment...oops! What a terrible 'tour guide' I am.  Sorry.) We walked along the river, visited the Painted Hall, walked over to the Queen's House, up the hill to the Royal Observatory, then finished off with a final cake stop, before I sent them off on their merry way home.

Thank you all for your lovely comments over the last 1,000, I really appreciate it.  I really enjoy looking at your fantastic photos, reading what you've been up to and SO good to meet some of you in person too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.