peterdawson

By peterdawson28

The big fight!

Last weekend it was the drama and glamour of Mayweather v Pacquiao in Vegas. This weekend is the start of a very different "boxing" event in southwest London.

In a "slightly over" weight contest set for the next four to five days I will be taking on the contents of my flat I a winner takes nothing contest. As you can see I have a number of lovely new cartons assembled - all I need now is the willpower, concentration and stamina to fill them! You'll also  notice that the bookshelf is almost empty.

I can say I'm a big fan of packing and moving but it's one of those things that at least has fixed deadlines. The movers will be here at 10.00 on Thursday whether I'm ready or not so I have no excuse for procrastination - although it might be nice to pop down the tennis club tomorrow morning or maybe go to the park and try to get some photos of birds.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.