Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

First aid required

Whilst I know blip is a community, it is also, ultimately, my journal. So, I am going to write what I feel. I have been thinking about this day for many months. Weighing the possible outcomes. It wouldn't seen right not to document it.

Election results day. I shed a tear or two. It is worse than I expected. A majority. I had hoped, at least, for a coalition.

I fear it may take more than first aid to turn this around. I am about to embark on a career in the NHS. A scary prospect when our government seems to have so little interest in preserving this institution and phenomenal service. Five more years of cuts. I believe a society is judged by how we treat our most vulnerable. How poorly we score.

A sad day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.