Tír na nÓg

I'm up since 3.15am so I'm fairly ragged at this stage. We did the Darkness into Light walk again this year, a fund/awareness raiser for Pieta House who work in the area of suicide and self harm. It's become a big event with over 100,000 around Ireland taking part in the 5k walk or run into the dawn. About 2,000 took part in Clonakilty, a great turnout. I didn't take any photos, but a few other Dublin blippers like BS and Mila 78 have taken them in their walks I see. Jeremy Irons an almost local celebrity set us on our way, though his craggy tones sounded fairly ropey at that hour of the morning, but fair play to him for doing it.
On in the afternoon to a birthday/communion party in my sister's for two of my grand/great nephews, never know which is the right name for that. The kids were all wired, so that kept me awake, but not for much longer. Glad tomorrow is Sunday.  A few more here .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.