Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

PETERS PORTRAIT

Not been able to go far today as my dear lady is feeling a bit poorly, she's had a dry deep cough all week and now the weekends here it seems to be getting worse (sods law)!
Spent my day sorting out my iMac, decided to fit an external solid state drive & reboot the system, must say its been worth the time & money spent as now everything is lightning in it speed, still a few issues to sort with some user files (like finding 7000 plus photos & 4500odd music tracks) but I know their there on the back up so no worries.
Took a walk down to the town to pick up something for tea when I met Peter, of all my Residents he's the only one I didn't have a portrait of, he's always been quite a private man, never had a television since 1960, has no phone & listens to an awful lot of classical music (I know, I've seen the collection, he also gives a music night for his neighbours one in a while). Most days in spring and summer he wears his hat, he had it on today but removed it for the photo, he's worn one ever since they discovered the Melanoma on his forehead, hence the large patch that you see on the photo (not just a poor photographer).
Hoping for a better day tomorrow, theres a MONO SHOT of Peter here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.