The Graduate

Today was the Graduation Ceremonies for my son Matt, even though he actually finished his B.Sc. in Chemistry last April.

It was very exciting for us because he received the Governor General's Academic Medal in front of almost a thousand people. It was a proud moment. For those of you who don't know, this medal is given to the one student who achieved the best academic performance for the 3 years of the program.

What I find amazing is that him and his partner, Josée, had 2 daughters during those 3 years.

Once again, congratulations Matt. I love you and I'm extremely proud of you. Congratulations also to Josée for her constant support.

xx

P.S.- More pictures of the event and also of the children taken today can be viewed here.

I've also uploaded pictures taken at Eve's baptism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.