ArcadiaAngel

By ArcadiaAngel

Echoes of Annie

This is a picture of my daughter Annie and her half-sisters Kenni and Kristi. She died in a car accident on July 18, 2009. Mother's Day is a bitter sweet day for me and Annie has been on my mind.

Today, I watched "What Dreams May Come" with Robin Williams. When this movie was first released, I saw it and totally identified with the lead female character, Annie. This is a lovely movie about hope, redemption, and eternal love.

All day long, I have heard the name of Annie over and over. The name even showed up in my crossword puzzle. I smile knowing that she is letting me know she is near me today. I love paying attention to the synchronicities of life.

To my mom who passed away in 1990, I love you, Mom! Happy Mother's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.