A Litttle Bit Peachy

Today was Mothers Day in New Zealand ..happy Mothers Day to all the Mums.

My youngest son took me out for a Thai lunch and then he spent the afternoon sorting out my camera. From day one I have been happy with the colours and all the photos were overexposed and needed a lot of work to get them looking OK. It took him a very long time to work out what was going wrong .. so can't wait to take some street shots to see the different. The rose sure looked better!

My oldest son came around after the his partners BBQ lunch. His partners father is very ill and hasn't long to live. They had a big family gathering from NZ, Australia and the US at the rest home he is in.

This rose is from my neighbours that hangs above our fence. Flying comment yesterday how beautiful it was. It is a rose that seems to just keep flowering all season. Luckily we haven't had ant frosts yet.

Today was a perfect Autumns day, calm, mild with a little sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.