OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

Deck Progress Report

Our deck project is making slow but steady progress.  I have most of the materials, including the water proof membrane for the floor, the steel and timber for the steps and we have ordered the tiles and have just ordered stainless steel bolts for attaching the timber steps to the steel frame. (My brother-in-law advised using these.  It is great having someone to provide good advice.)

During the week I purchased the steel for the steps and rather than paying $100 delivery for a relatively small amount of steel I thought I would bring it home myself.  The lengths were up to 4 metres long which was not really a problem but when the weight was over 80 kg I was worried.  I came along Parramatta Road (one of the busiest roads in Sydney) thinking the whole lot would give way and crash onto the top of the car and then the road!  I was feeling ill with unease.  When I arrived home I noticed the rook racks were rated at a maximum of 40 kg per set!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.