loisbiz

By loisbiz

Red Eye Beauty

I don't know what this bird is. The eye looks like a Towhee; but don't see a Towhee on the internet that looks like this. Any idea what it is?

It was an very warm spring day here; I hear it got up to 90 degrees! It would have been a good day to spend in the garden. But instead I went to my beginner watercolor class ; I didn't love my picture, but I think I learned some things I will use later. And the people I have met there are really nice and fun; so well worth the drive to Buxton.

When I got home, I barely had time to eat something before going to my granddaughter's Lacrosse game. Then my daughter and I went down to Portland waterfront to take photos of the kids going to the Prom. There were hundreds of high school seniors and their dates meeting there for photos. I decided to spare you the photo of the prom couples all dressed up....maybe I will add a couple for anyone who want to see what the kids are wearing to the prom these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.