Me and Max

By grete

What Remains 2

The title (except the number 2 :-) is a tribute to the photographer Sally Mann, whom I adore, no less. She was in Oslo today, delivering a speech she had also delivered last year at Harvard.

First time I saw the work of Sally Mann (in a large exhibition in Oslo), I cried, literally. I had no real idea why, she just spoke deeply into my soul .

When I sat in the audience today, this same need to cry came over me. Luckily I contained myself this time. No need to be mistaken for a madwoman and be thrown out in front of my hero :-)

Whereas Sally Mann's title refer to her work in the garden of a forensic lab, mine is refering to the memories left behind in a cementry nearby my house. I walk there daily. So many lives, so many stories.....

(If you want to see the face of the lady, I backblipped yesterday's shot of her, What Remains 1)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.