The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Goat Rescue

My birthday is in FOUR days time. I can't believe I'm going to be ONE YEAR OLD. A whole round figure! I'm in denial. And what do people do when they want to cling on to their younger self - they drag the celebrations on for ages in the hope that they can freeze time. So...we're starting today.

Mummy took the day off from work and joined me and daddy's Thursday fun club on a trip to a farm park. I scooted about on my trike and got overly excited at all the animals. Apart from the birds. KEEP ME AWAY FROM THE BIRDS! Daddy says that's good advice. Daddy let me feed the goats and mummy took a picture because it might have been the last time anyone seen me with 10 fingers. Afterwards we played on the trampoline and swings.

I saved a goat that was stuck in a fence today. It's face was contorted and it's voice went all high pitched. It looks and sounds like mummy, I said to daddy, I know how to deal with this: distract with food then gently coax in the direction you want by saying nice things and offering more food! Hey presto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.