The Way I See Things

By JDO

Fuzzy cat blip

I felt I was letting the side down, here at Granny's Camera Club. It's too long since I posted a fuzzy cat photo.

So here you have a fuzzy furry cat.

Ignore the apple blossom bokeh if you would - that's a mistake, obviously.

Those of you fluent in Cat Ear Semaphore will recognise that she is not amused by this situation; having watched Arthur and Roley go past her perch without spotting her she now has to contend with a photographer, and she's gently suggesting that I might take myself elsewhere at my earliest convenience, with her blessing.

Photo two is the one in which I remember belatedly that it isn't necessary to have your portrait subject looking at the camera: she can be checking that your dogs are safely out of her personal space.

Photo three is the light across the Vale when CH and I were coming home from dinner out. If I tell you that we arrived at the restaurant at 6.15pm you'll have a good idea of the efficiency of the service. The food was good, but not good enough to compensate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.