tepeka

By tepeka

Posh takeout

Continuing this weekend's unofficial Italian theme of pizza and pasta, here's a nicely retro (and quite posh) mobile pizza van.

This is the first time I've come across the van. It's actually very close to my usual dog-walking route, but it's on the other side of the river and behind some trees so I'd never seen it. Today I was feeling adventurous, so wandered across to the other side. It's amazing how different the walk became - you wouldn't think that I was within about 30 yards of my usual path at all times. Funny how such a small shift can change your perspective so much.

This pic was taken at about 11am, so the guy in the van hadn't built up much of a trade. Possibly he was getting his wood-fired stove up to temperature. I can only imagine how hot it must get in the van when the stove is working. Kitchens are bad enough, but that'd be ridiculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.