holiday (day 3)

Mothers' Day here in Germany.

Oma Gerti appeared at lunchtime with a wonderful home made Apfelstrüdel. "Hold me back" your Blipper cried. No-one listened.

Decided a bit of cycling would help me recover. Felt like I was carrying twins.

It was a beautiful afternoon for it. 18°c and sunny, but with a warm breeze to keep me cool.

Cursed myself for not taking my proper camera with me. I heard a stange sound coming from a drainage pond over by the glider club's Flugplatz. Went to investigate and found a pair of beavers. Never seen wild beavers before.

I got a photo with my iPhone, but it's like one of those shots of the Loch Ness Monster which turns up every so often when tourist numbers need a boost. Could be anything.

Anyway, the Blip is just the fields south of Etting. Everything green and growing like crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.