Oops!

That concert we went to yesterday could cost even more than I thought!  There's a relatively new parking system at the car park we use and there were loads of people milling around asking how it worked.  While trying to be helpful and advising others on what to do, I lost my concentration while entering my car registration number and actually entered the first two letters of my husband's car!

That means that when I drove out, I would be recorded as not having paid, so I'm now expecting a Parking Charge Notice in the post for about £60.  Obviously, I'll appeal, but from what I've read online, this company has a very poor record for allowing appeals, especially for "human error" (which, oddly enough, is the very excuse they use when sending out PCNs in error!)

Various websites tell me to just ignore the PCN, as I did pay for the right time and they haven't lost any money because of that.  However, they do tend to get aggressive with the threatening letters, although they'd have to take me to a civil court to get any more money.

What would you do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.