Book Progress

My book project has been under pressure recently through my need to fulfil other work commitments, physical travel and the harder than expected task of finding a reliable proof reader and a booked designer with the experience to handle the brief that includes an end product that is photo heavy but still manageable in the different formats to suit physical production, Apple/iBook and Amazon/Kindle with an acceptable download size and cost effective printing price point.

I'm getting there having cleared the decks to give it priority. The ms with my final, final touches went off to the proof reader today after 10 hours non-stop work, and I have three book designer interviews this week which hopefully will result in an appointment by Friday. Target publication has been set for 3rd July, the second anniversary of the Sisi led coup. I name the date publically as an extra incentive to achieve it. Wish me luck!

The shot is taken from the seat where so much of the book work is done in Dokki, Cairo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.