Clever Hero

Hero and I had a Canine Freestyle Competition on Fyn (the island in the middle of Denmark) today. A month ago, when I sent in my entry, I didn't know exactly when to expect Jazz to give birth, so I only entered one dog as I didn't really think I would be able to go.

Then I got poorly with the shingles and didn't feel like training or going to  a competition, so I didn't think I would go.

But then it turned out that Jazz' puppies are not due until Tuesday/Wednesday and I have managed some training this last week (thanks to Helle and her support), so this morning I drove to Fyn for the competition.

It has been a long day, but a good one and Hero was a clever boy. He won the advanced freestyle class. He worked very very well. I am so pleased with him.

I don't have any great pictures from today, so you get a collage of Hero's Oliver Twist routine.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.