Mouths to Feed

I sat for about 45 minutes or so, trying to get a decent Hummingbird shot. While patiently waiting for the the hummers, out of the corner of my eye I watched mom and dad Downy Woodpeckers flying from the treeline to the feeders and then back into the trees...back and forth and back and forth. I lost count at 27 times and decided that I might as well take a few shots of their labors since the hummers weren't being very cooperative. And this being Mother's Day and all, I decided to make Mom Downy my blip for today. So...as a tribute to Mothers everywhere...The Happiest of Mothers' Day to each and every one of you!  Oh, And I got my hummer shot, he's a Ruby Throated male and you can see him in the 'extra photos' section! :)
Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.