No Worries!

Today we went to Potsdam and spent most of our time in the park at Sans Souci - not so much a palace as a suite of palaces set in a huge, magnificent pleasure garden. This is just the centrepiece of the main palace, but I can't begin to do justice to this obscenely opulent place. When we've been to Potsdam on previous visits we've just toured the area with our friends, so today was the first time we'd been inside the park. The pedometer on my phone said I'd walked over 9 miles, and we only covered a small part of it. We rewarded ourselves by returning to Spandow aboard a River Cruiser, then had a meal in the old town.
We are travelling home tomorrow morning. It's been a wonderful trip, tinged with sadness .
I've got even more hopelessly behind with comments, so I'll do my best to make up some ground once we are back home.
I'm using one of my extras today - a Hooded Crow. They are everywhere here, but we never see them in our part of the UK. I don't feel I can count it as one of my numbered birds, as I think I want to keep my challenge to UK sightings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.