A rose - but red or white?

Not as productive day as I wanted but we've got a bit done. We started with another trip to the garden centre where we got two of these pots. I've lived most of my life in Yorkshire but still feel a connection to the lands on the other side of the Pennines, whereas my hubby is Yorkshire through and through. Perhaps we ought to paint one red and one white!

Did a bit of gardening before watching the football. Shame Liverpool couldn't have taken a couple of their chances to beat Chelsea. Following my tears watching the VE Day concert last night, I got emotional all over again when Steven Gerrard got subbed to a standing ovation. Best get the tissues ready next Saturday for his last home game. It's times like this I regret giving up my season ticket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.