The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Are you scared yet?

A day out of it all.
A day of lazing and listening.

Ally was scared, but now he's seen how chilled I am.......I have lulled him......
Heh, heh, heh!

Anyone watching the" Thames pirates' show" today has got to admire the girls of the choir, on the barge. Even with their expensive hairdos , plastered to their skulls with rain, they still managed to smile and sing their hearts out. Well it was the last few minutes that I managed to catch after a day nursing my sinuses and Audio book listening, so I'm afraid I seem to have missed the Royal event,( as if that was possible).

The book is by Alex Gray, who is coming to our local community campus to speak. Thought I would give her work a listen. I feel another one coming on tomorrow.

Will I get anything done ever again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.