OMP

By OMP

For Mom and Gma

Yup, that's short for Grandma... long story... just an abbreviation we've always used. :) 

Today is the day we celebrate Mother's Day here in the US.  Now, if it had been daisy season... I'd have had to have blipped a daisy, as it's my Gma's favorite flower.  But it's too early around here for that flower.  We are however, getting treated to the wild trillium popping up throughout the woods.  So I hit the trail this morning, with my camera, and got a few shots before the bugs found me. ;-)  (Trillium and black flies go hand-in-hand around here... but this morning was cool enough that I managed a short hike without getting eaten up!) :)  Everything is turning green and the woods have a nice blanket of new life sprouting up everywhere; it was beautiful.

Happy Mother's Day to my Mom and Grandma and all the mother's out there!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.