Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Testing his Wings

It finally stopped raining...after it changed to snow overnight.  There was about 2 inches of wet snow on the grass and deck this morning but it melted quickly and it has been dry ever since.  Tomorrow we may actually see the sun again!  I thought I might get an osprey shot today but Mom was in the nest and Dad was nowhere to be seen.  Then I went down the muddy road to the Great Blue Heron rookery and found this mom with 2 chicks in the nest.  There were actually several of them in nests with babies but this was my best shot.  They were so far away I couldn't even see the chicks without the camera.  So, not the clearest shot, but I thought it was a good one for Mother's Day, even though she seems a little disinterested.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.