Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Japanese Elm Forest

  Sat, May 9 was World Bonsai Day.  I was lucky enough to spend the day at a bonsai nursery with about 100 other people drinking in the ambiance of friendship, beauty, laughter and combining 2 of my passions.  I love those cultivated trees and i love photographing them.  But I also love sharing both with wonderful people.
  I have been cultivating my own trees at the D&L Nursery for 5 years.  The people I have been fortunate enough to meet are enthusiastic, kind, fun loving people that are a joy to be around (very much like Blippers). 
  The extra photo today is of a staircase at the nursery.  It's like the climb to peace one experiences hanging out at the nursery and watching trees grow, plants blossom and friendship abound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.