Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sun Streak On The Rocks

I just got a new camera because my other one was stolen from my car.  The thief broke my car window and took my camera and my tripod.  This happened 2 months after someone broke into my house and stole my new laptop.  I had only had it for about 3 months.  I really feel invaded.

So, I finally got a new camera, a Fujifilm XT-1, and I am struggling with it.  My other camera was a Canon G-10, and I loved it!  I am watching videos and reading books, but I just took this photo in RAW, and the RAW in a Fujifilm camera is not the same as it was in my Canon G-10.  I pulled it up, and all the photos were green. 
I finally read that I needed  a program to edit RAW files.  I thought my Photoshop Elements 10 would work, but it didn't.  I downloaded a program called SilkyPix.  It worked pretty well.  At least I converted it to a jpg and then pulled it up into my Photoshop elements.

This shot was taken at Face Rock on the Bandon beach.  One of the most photographed spots on the Oregon Coast--I love it though!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.