snailspace

By snailspace

Monday Outlook 11/05/15

Not a bad day today. The sun is dodging in and out of light cloud but there is a strong breeze with a slight edge to it that is keeping the apparent temperature down. All the same our Monday morning trip down the track to the gate was taken without a jacket on.

The year is moving on. Very little changes in my immediate view but we do now have evidence of life in the many wild flowers that are springing up. Later in the year this verge will be full of Sow Thistle, that always makes for a wonderful frame for the glittering turquoise sea - we can look forward to that one.

I am in for a busy week as it is the 6th Annnual Knit Crochet Blog week. My blog will be full of fibre matters and discipline (the topics are set). Today I had to write about what kind of yarn I would be if I were indeed a yarn and not a photograph-taking human bean. Also, Mr L is back at work today after last week's DIY and Puzzling holiday. My task will be to restore a little order and comfort to the home. I also have to go to Spinning Group, so I had best stop waffling on here and go and do something constructive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.