jenfisher1

By jenfisher1

#100

Met Jos for breakfast at Crepes and Waffles, a surprisingly good Colombian restaurant chain, before I headed to Bogota airport for my flight to Medellin. I ended up sat amongst the Santa Fe football team for the flight and could hear their team chanting even with T Swift blasting through my noise cancelling headphones. Upon arrival in Medellin I headed to Black Sheep hostel to find Rachel. We went straight out to find food and decided we should man up and eat some Colombian food. Mondongos had been recommended but, as in most places here, they weren't so vegetarian friendly. Instead of the menu option of meat with lots of vegetarian sides, the waiter offered us a collection of all the side dishes they had. This worked out surprisingly well and we even splashed out on a jar of sangria to go with our beans, avocado, rice and vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.