Meeting the Swann @ Cormorant Stone

This new week started with marvellous weather and some fine surprises. In the evening it was still warm outside as we had diner at our balcony. It had been a fine day. Full of surprising events. Lets leave out the confusing and the negative ones. They have changed in character since they happened. Lets tell about a few positive ones. To start with my early morning walk. First West bound and finally towards the South Eastern riverside. You know already about the Cormorant Stone: I love to sit on it, look over rushing stream, the broad floating.


But guess what? This morning I met a young swann sipping for food directly in front of my remarkable stone. He had been hidden behind the high reed and though he must have been surprised as I was, my sudden arrival apparently didn’t frighten him. So slowly and gently I could move onto my waterfrontseat. And see hem moving on with his breakfast work. He seemed aware that I had a friendly interest and did not feel disturbed by my Lumix work. Indeed, The Stone is a Place to Be, both for the Hungry Swann & for this Lighthearted Me.

In the afternoon we passed there again and went all the way beyond South-East-Window. Where we were greeted by the Sheep. We sat under shadowy trees. And as we returned, just around the corner where the Friedensthal-Brook comes gurgling up from under the railroad tunnel, Ah! There Willemien discovered our first Firesalamander. As she was slowly crawling upstream. It was this uprsurging of golden distinction, which captivated our attention. Until she disappeared somewhere under a stone. Between apparition and disappearence all revelation of being is happening. Just this Moment&Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.