The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

We All Like to be Beside the Seaside

This weekend my parents met Steve's mum for the first time.

We went to Hampshire yesterday and had a lovely lovely Sunday lunch with a fabulous view of the Isle of Wight.  This was followed by some UHMAZING cake courtesy of Steve's mum at her house.  She had baked 3 lovely cakes which we all enjoyed.

Afterwards we drove back to KL and then wandered up the canal for a while before a nice wine at the Rose and Crown.

Today was a wee bit of a nervewracking day for me as it was the first time I was getting to try on my wedding dress since it has been in the shop.  Not long now!

After the fitting we went to Southend on Sea and enjoyed gorgeous sunshine as we wandered up and down the beach area.  There were all these cute deckchairs out which is just totally british summertime and I thought very quaint.

Dropped Mum and Dad off at Heathrow and then came home where Steve has had to pack as he is off again tomorrow for 10 days :(

I also tried to make dinner but unfortunately it seems like our oven has decided to go on the blink!  Now is not the best time to have to replace the oven - doing the kitchen up was next year's job after the wedding.  I may get a repair man around to see if anything quick and cheap can be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.