Time to go home

My son took me to their local station at midday today. It is beautifully maintained, with the original waiting rooms restored and this delightful garden at the side of the tracks. I think it would win a prize at Chelsea!
The first train took me to Stoke-on-Trent, the second to London, and the third to Sherborne.
Plenty of uninterrupted reading time, and all the trains were on time!
Before leaving I enjoyed taking my grandson to school - he is in Reception and I hadn't been to see his school before , so this was exciting! He showed me how well his bean seed was growing in its jar!
Then we took my granddaughter to pre-school. She was very happy to be there and was soon involved in an activity with some of her friends.
It has been a lovely few days, and I have just added FOUR blips!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.